- » Links of Interest
- » Community Feedback
- » Sitemap
- » Map
- » FAQs
- » Financial/Tax Info
- » Forms and Permits
616 Poplar Street, Bellevue, Kentucky 41073
|Admin: (859) 261 - 1122||Fax: (859) 261 - 0436||Dispatch: (859) 292 - 3622|
Tips can be submitted online to the Bellevue Police Department using the following form. If you wish to leave us your name and contact information, please do so, but remember that we respect wishes of anonymity.
Please complete this form if you would like to have an officer from the Bellevue Police Department periodically check your home or business while away on vacation or for another reason.
When you register your vehicle, Kentucky collects taxes that are used to operate our schools and pave our roads, among other necessary tasks. Some Kentucky residents break the law by registering their vehicles in other states or by failing to register their vehicles in Kentucky. We need your help in reporting these residents so that everyone pays their fair share of maintaining our quality of life.
Kentucky residents beat the system by (1) operating a vehicle in Kentucky for more than 15 days with out-of-state license plates, (2) operating a vehicle for more than 30 days with temporary or other tags, or (3) failing to register their vehicle whatsoever.
By completing the following form, you will send the Bellevue Police Department the minimum required information we need to submit a report to the Kentucky Revenue Cabinet. The Cabinet takes appropriate action to collect taxes due. You do not need to identify yourself to submit this form.
Street lights that are burned out create dark areas that welcome crime. If you see a street light in need of repair, please complete the form below so that we can correct the problem. The more specific you are in describing the location will help us process the work more quickly, but please note that it can take up to a week or so to complete the repair.
According to Kentucky law, any person operating a vehicle on the highways of this state who is involved in an accident resulting in any property damage exceeding five hundred dollars ($500) in which an investigation is not conducted by a law enforcement officer shall file a written report of the accident with the Department of State Police within ten (10) days of occurrence of the accident upon forms provided by the department. Please download this PDF form, and read the complete instructions contained in it.