We learned last night that nine counties in Kentucky (Boone, Boyd, Bracken, Campbell, Greenup, Kenton, Lewis, Mason, Pendleton) are included in Ohio’s disaster declaration that involves contiguous states. More information can be found here: https://disasterloan.sba.gov/ela/Declarations/DeclarationDetails?declNumber=6063436&direct=false and via the official press release: https://www.sba.gov/offices/disaster/dfoce/resources/1658365

Businesses can apply via https://disasterloan.sba.gov/ela/.

The Kentucky Cabinet for Economic Development has applied for the disaster declaration and we will let you know when it is approved.

Tri-ED created a webpage of resources for businesses and employees – https://www.northernkentuckyusa.com/covid-19/

On the entrepreneurship front, Blue North is leading virtual events and has launched a website to support businesses and entrepreneurs in our region: https://smallbiz.bluenorthky.com/